In the Name of Love


Starring:  Aga Mulach , Jake Cuenca and Angel Locsin – Directed By Ms. Olivia Lamasan                    

“In the Name of Love” is one of the great movies that I have watched. I must say that it was perfect! The scene and the story has a touch of reality. You’ll surely noticed an excellent twists, taglines, acting and cinematography… Highly recommended movie for great lovers like me. Two Thumbs up for this!

The music that I  liked most with this movie is “Where Do I Begin” sung Mr. Gary Valenciano. The lyrics are so inspiring and touching. After I watched the movie, I never think twice on searching the song on the net. Luckily, it was available and I wanna shared it with you thru this blog. Happy Listening 🙂

Where do I begin
To tell the story of how great a love can be
The sweet love story that is older than the sea
The simple truth about the love she brings to me
Where do I start

With her first hello
She gave new meaning to this empty world of mine
There’ll never be another love, another time
She came into my life and made the living fine
She fills my heart

She fills my heart with very special things
With angels’ songs , with wild imaginings
She fills my soul with so much love
That everywhere I go I’m never lonely
With you my love, who could be lonely
I reach for her hand-it’s always there

How long does it last
Can love be measured by the hours in a day
I have no answers now but this much I can say
I know I’ll need her till the stars all burn away
And she’ll be there

2 thoughts on “In the Name of Love

  1. In The Name of Love – A Masterpiece
    There are so many good things to say (and have been said) about how excellent this movie is.

    These are some of the words that I could use to describe this movie:

    * Groundbreaking
    * Masterpiece
    * Trail Blazing
    * World-Class

    I have watched hundreds of Hollywood and international films, and I kinda know how good they are.

    When I say good, I’m talking about movies like “500 Days Of Summer”, “Casablanca”, “Dirty Dancing”, “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”, “Forrest Gump”, “Gone With The Wind”, “The Truman Show”, etc.

    Those are some of the best hollywood movies of their genre.

    I’ve also watched bad hollywood films. Many of them.

    I can say that “In the Name of Love” is WORLD-CLASS.

    It’s something that we need to ADVERTISE to the world.

    I’m very sure that other cultures will appreciate this movie (especially Americans), because there’s truly lots of fresh things in it.

    Good directing, cinematography, original story, comedy, excitement, editing, acting, etc.

    I’ve heard and read that many people have watched this film more than once (I know someone who watched it for 8 times already), and there’s a reason behind it.

    I’ve personally recommended this film to my friends. I’m not surprised that many Filipinos have not yet watched this movie, that’s because the previous pinoy films were (let’s admit) poorly directed and had shallow stories and plots. Those cannot be said of this movie. ITNOL is truly WORLD-CLASS.

    With my knowledge of Hollywood films, I can say that ITNOL “can” be compared to the best of hollywood movies.

    I suggest to everyone who can read this letter to: (1) watch the movie yourself as many times as you want (2) recommend it to as many people as you can [especially over the internet]

    Why? So that:

    1. Director Olivia Lamasan’s effort will be rewarded
    2. The Producer of this film’s investment would bring good results
    3. Good Acting of Jake Cuenca would be rewarded
    4. Other directors and producers will never anymore “settle” with just an average film
    5. Our fellow Filipinos who no longer have confidence in Pinoy films will have a renewed hope
    6. International film industry will notice the Philippines’ talent in film-making
    7. More movies like these will follow

  2. Like!!!!!!!!!!! As I watched the trailer pa lang like Boy Abunda said gusto na niya manood agad. Hindi ako nakapanood noong 1st day im at night at shift, Sa trailer pa lang nagandahan na ako, noong napanood ko na sobra sobrang ganda pala! Kaya i watched it again. Bravo!..to all involve in the film!!!

Leave a comment