The Past


The Past

Such a long time ago we where together
I moved on and let you go
All that happened suddenly didn’t matter
Though at that time I loved you so

Since I’m back things have changed a lot
You got a new life and found new love
I’m no longer all you got
And I’m happy for you, though it’s tough

Sometimes I think what if then.
But I already know it’s no use
I do still miss the times when.
But I don’t want to think about the past, I refuse

I was so sure of myself I left it all behind
I was so sure I let go
So what are you still doing in my mind?
Sometimes I don’t know anymore

How come I wonder if you still love me?
I should be over you
How come I’m jealous of your lady?
Why do I hope you think of me too?

It’s been a year ago since I went away
Maybe I just miss the past
There is still so much to say
But it’s too late and time went too fast

And I have to accept the fact that it’s not the same anymore
But I have trouble thinking like that
And I have to accept that it’s not like before
But the past is so hard to forget

Weird thing is I don’t want you back, too much pain in the past
Though I miss you, I miss us forever
Weird thing is I can’t love u anymore I gave you all my best
But you won’t go from my heart, never

Written by Unknown

Leave a comment